The Fork, The Witch, And The Worm – Christopher Paolini

I squealed with delight when I strolled past the name “Christopher Paolini” at Dymocks!

Why? Because the Inheritance Cycle is only my favourite book series – the idea of bonding to a dragon is simply too splendid to behold. Besides, if there ever was anything better than flying, it would be to fly with a dragon! Now you see why it was pure joy when I saw a book promising more Tales from Alagaësia!

It has been some years since I last ventured with Eragon and Saphira, whilst details of past tales were hazy, it was nevertheless heartwarming to be reunited with my old and dear friends.

The Fork, The Witch, And The Worm contains a handful of short tales that acquaint you further with a few key characters in the series and introduce new and interesting ones. Ilgra, who is the focus in The Worm for example, a strong willed and capable girl, is an instant favourite. Despite the short nature of these stories, they are packed full of excitement and valuable life lessons equally applicable for denizens outside the world of Alagaësia.

It is obvious that Christopher Paolini has more tales to share from this magical land and I once again squealed with delight when I discovered that book 5 of the Inheritance Cycle has been confirmed!

And that leaves only one thing to be done – to re-read the Inheritance Cycle from the beginning once more.

Grab your copy of The Fork, The Witch, And The Worm here*.

Shop my Reading List here*.

With Love and Positivity,


* Affiliate links. Your choosing to use these goes towards supporting my art. Thank you.

Subscribe To My Diary

And get book reviews, writing, music, and more delivered to your inbox!

*Around 2-3 emails per month

Sharing is Caring!

Scroll to Top